Google Hangout: The state of Open Access in the Global South

Event Details

Google Hangout: The state of Open Access in the Global South

Time: October 20, 2014 from 11am to 12pm
Country: Global/online, timezone is in EST
Website or Map: https://plus.google.com/event…
Event Type: google, hangout
Organized By: Eva Amsen / Cesar Berrios / F1000Research
Latest Activity: Oct 17, 2014

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

One of the goals of open access is to make research available to a wide audience, but many of the discussions about its success focus on North America and Europe. What is the current state of open access in the Global South? Join our Google Hangout to hear from Abel Packer (SciELO / FAPESP Program, Director) and Rosario Rogel (Directora Editorial de Redalyc) on the challenges being faced by Open Access initiatives in Mexico, Brazil and other countries that form part of their respective consortiums.

Stay tuned for more information, and start following us on YouTube so you won’t miss it.

update: Link to livestream

Starts Monday October 20,  at 11AM EST, 12PM São Paolo, 10AM Mexico City, 4PM London

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Google Hangout: The state of Open Access in the Global South to add comments!

Join Open Access Week

Attending (2)

Organized by:

in partnership with our
Advisory Committee

Twitter Feed

All content subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 License unless specified differently by poster.   Created by Nick Shockey.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service